Tag Archive: KOMPAKT


ARTISTS – Gui Boratto, Renato Ratier
RELEASE DATE – 2016-03-08
LABELS – Kompakt

We’re immensely proud to welcome Kompakt staple GUI BORATTO back to the SPEICHER fold, this time teaming up with much-respected DJ and producer RENATO RATIER – also the mastermind behind legendary Brazilian club D-Edge and its eponymous label distributed by Kompakt. With both artists not being the ones to shackle themselves within genres, it is an exhilarating sight to find them collaborating on these two bangers: bringing all the sonic refinement we’ve seen in his current work for his own imprint D.O.C. or his 2014 album masterpiece ABAPORU (KOMPAKT 312 CD 115), Gui’s presence to crackling, propulsive cuts TESLA and DRIVER is unmistakenly felt, but focusses on a much more muscular approach to dance music – a perfect fit for Renato’s expanded floor expertise, making this 12″ an absolute no-brainer for any club pundit interested in bringing the sweat to the party.

Mirror Me

Maceo Plex – Mirror Me Feat. C.A.R (Dark Dub) [Kompakt]

Artists Maceo Plex, C.A.R
Release Date 2015-09-08
Labels Kompakt
Beatport:Mirror Me

We freely admit that there’s been something going on between MACEO PLEX and Kompakt, with the US-bred, Barcelona-based artist signing responsible for that iconic remix of GusGus’ “Crossfade” (KOMPAKT DIGITAL 040) and futuristic prime time banger “Conjure Superstar” (KOMPAKT 306). But that’s been last year, this is the now – as Maceo’s latest floor shaker MIRROR ME so imposingly demonstrates. A cut born to push bass bins and raise hands, this doozie only knows one way: forward ever, backward never. Comes in two distinct flavors – a massive extended version for the full vocal experience featuring Chloé Raunet of C.A.R. fame, and an incentive “Dark Dub” version opting for a leaner and meaner approach with a strong techno feel. Mic drop guaranteed!

Gui Boratto

ADE 2014:DGTL Presents Kompakt:Gui Boratto (Live)


Kolsch – The Essential Mix Future Stars 01 – 04-01-2014


01.Rune RK – Calabria
02.Kölsch – Loreley [Kompakt]
03.Joris Voorn – The Monk
04.Matthew Johnson – Sahara
05.Lulu Rouge – Sign Me Out (Hankat Remix)
06.Nina Kraviz – Sheer
07.Coma – My Orbit
08.Matthew Johnson – Level 7 (Dixon Remix) [Crosstown]
09.Kölsch – Goldfish [Kompakt]
10.Tripmastaz – Revolver Beats
11.Nikola Gala – Fluxx
12.Photek – Mine To Give
13.Âme – Den Ratta
14.Taras Van Se Horde – Chasing Winters
15.Kölsch – Work In Progress #1
16.DJ Pierre – Come Together (Supernova Remix Instrumental)
17.Phuture Scope – What Iz Houzemusik
18.Cajmere – Co2 (Noir Remix)
19.Kölsch – Oma [Kompakt]
20.Apparat – Song Of Los (Michael Mayer Remix)
21.Omar S – Triangulum Astrale [FXHE]
22.Gregor Schwellenbach – Oxias Domino
23.Technasia – I Am Somebody
24.Moderat – Bad Kingdom (Marcel Dettmann Remix) [50 Weapons]
25.Kölsch & Troels Abrahamsen – All That Matters (andhim Remix)
26.The Reaver – Mmmm
27.Kölsch – Work In Progress #2
28.Deetron & Ripperton – Thinking
29.Shinedoe – Pure Groove
30.Zoo Brazil – Monde
31.Loose Joints – Love Dancing
32.Robert Hood – Never Grow Old
33.Slove – Flash (Pachanga Boys Remix)
34.Basti Grub – Rubber Mallet
35.Tapiola Sinfoienetta – Fratres For Strings And Precussion
36.Shinedoe – Dilemma (Kölsch Re-Edit)
37.Good Guy Mikesh – Place Of Love (MP Edit)
38.andhim – Hausch (Kölsch Remix)
39.Kölsch – Der Alte [Kompakt]
40.Deepside – French
41.David Bowie – Subterraneans

Gui Boratto @XLR8R Magazine



Track List: 
01 Gui Boratto “Azzurra” (Kompakt) 
02 Massive Attack “Unfinished Sympathy (Boratto’s Remix)” 
03 Gui Boratto “Take My Breath Away” (Kompakt) 
04 Gui Boratto “No Turning Back” (Kompakt) 
05 Gui Boratto “Flying Practice” (Kompakt) 
06 Ada “Lovestoned (Gui Boratto’s Remix)” (Kompakt) 
07 Gui Boratto “Destination: Education” (Kompakt) 
08 Gui Boratto “The Drill” (Kompakt) 
09 Gui Boratto “Chromophobia” (Kompakt)

Solee – Purple Sandbar Mix 2012


01 rodriguez jr. – palo alto / mobilee
02 los suruba – spanish pantalones (hot since 82 remix) / noir music
03 solee – flashbob / noir music
04 rodskeez – close your eyes (vincenzo remix) / vapour
05 pig & dan – doing it for yourself / soma
06 solee – untitled / white
07 thomas schumacher – vorfreude / electric ballroom
08 circulation – turquoise (guy j remix) / mesmeric
09 andre sobota – time (king unique remix) / microcastle
10 guy j – lost & found / lost & found
11 jurgen paape – ausklang / kompakt


LENGTH – 8:02
RELEASE DATE – 2011-09-11
BPM – 126

%d bloggers like this: