Category: Sudbeat


SBCD002 | Sudbeats Volume Two

SBCD002 | Sudbeats Volume Two
Sudbeat are seriously on fire right now, and seem to be getting somehow hotter with every release. Bridging musical genres together effortlessly and the occasional surprise, this is a label on the top of its game.
After last years hugely successful introduction to the Sudbeats concept, the eagerly awaited Volume 2 lands with a whopping 25 tracks to dazzle and amaze. 29 artists, each with a singular track, each hand picked for their excitement and energy they can bring to this project.


01 | Pole Folder & Cédric Piret – Pacific Orchestra (Original Mix)
02 | Chicola – Cowboys & Angels (Original Mix)
03 | Nick Varon – 619 (Original Mix)
04 | Marcelo Vasami – Issued By (Original Mix)
05 | Beat Syndrome – Deer (Original Mix)
06 | David Granha – Culture (Original Mix)
07 | Cid Inc – Typhoon (Original Mix)
08 | Luis Bondio & Silinder – The World In Your Eyes (Original Mix)
09 | Mohn (NL) – You Won’t Quit (Original Mix)
10 | BP – Voidism (Original Mix)
11 | Kintar & Mariano Mellino – Passengers (Original Mix)
12 | Namatijra – Yamana (Original Mix)
13 | Pedro Aguiar – Devotion (Original Mix)
14 | Kevin Di Serna – Ailes (Original Mix)
15 | Audioglider – Lazy Tears (Original Mix)
16 | Rich Curtis – The Ghost Writer (Original Mix)
17 | Applescal – Antenna Girl (Original Mix)
18 | Mercurio – What They Do (Original Mix)
19 | Dale Middleton – My Scream (Original Mix)
20 | Solee – Slowly (Original Mix)
21 | Darin Epsilon – Black Lotus (Original Mix)
22 | Omar El Gamal – Disconnect (Original Mix)
23 | Dale Middleton & Sonic Union – Leaving Home for Home (Original Mix)
24 | Tim Penner – Exit Me (Original Mix)
25 | dPen – Phobos (Dub Mix)


SB052 | Nocturna ‘Big Bang’ including Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile and Graziano Raffa Remixes

Released by:Sudbeat Music
Release/catalogue number:SB052
Release date:16//06/2014

Nocturna is a new project by Andrea Cassino and Danny Lloyd from Tuscany in Italy – A region synonymous with quality underground house techno for many years, Dj’s like Francesco Farfa and Alex Neri rose to fame, with clubs like Tenax striving the way forward delivering quality underground line ups week after week, and this is where Andrea and Danny learnt their craft and made good friends with these DJ legends.

And so to Big Bang we begin, and its an infectious deep layered gem that oozes out from the off, locking you in to its magical groove as the percussion develops and synth stabs intersperse with the rising arpeggiator and subtle pads, your mind is lost inside the chasm of sound before you are gently eased into the sub-bass lined dreamy drop that induces smiles at an instant.

Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile are first up on remix duties, and the talented trio strip the vibe right back, with its deep tension creating mood with hints of the melodics subtly infused as we meander effortlessly through the mesmerising odyssey. This excellent remix firmly proves this superb production outfits rich and diverse musical tapestry.

Next up is Sudbeat label manager Graziano Raffa, a rising name in the underground scene, and who’s recent collaboration with Lonya is doing the damage right now. His remix flows with class from the instant it starts, encapsulating a wealth of harmonics peppered throughout, creating a timeless bubbler that will seriously do some damage.

And if they weren’t enough, another original track Microcosmos closes the package, a sprightly voyage, deep yet uplifting, with chiming and tinkling sounds meeting a big low end and warm pads laying a smooth blanket of warmth on top to keep you cosy.


%d bloggers like this: