Chris Liebing Presents – Clr 234 (Guest Material Object) 19-08-2013

It is Monday the 19th of August 2013 and we have Material Object back on the CLR Podcast with a very special set including several of his latest, previously unreleased collaborations. In his dj sets and productions, Material Object fuses the sound of voltage controlled synthesis with the funk of modern Techno to forge something which is both classic and fresh. He has toured the globe with shows from Berlin to Detroit, playing venues big and small and hypnotising audiences with his distinctive blend of hard, percussive and darker edged Techno. He has released his music on various of the most respected Techno labels and has received massive support from some of the biggest players in the scene. Last year he worked on three different collaborations with undisputed luminaries from the Techno world including the ‘MAGNUS’ project with Tim Xavier, the co-operation with Dustin Zahn as ‘MODZ’, which was released on the Los Angeles based ‘Droid Recordings’ label, as well as the second album length collaboration with the late German ambient mastermind Pete Namlook on his renowned Fax + 49-69/450464 label. 2013 is also looking promising for Material Object, with the second MAGNUS release, a collaboration with Mexico’s Techno Artist and Droid Recordings regular Luis Flores as ‘IMPACT UNIT’, as well as loads of tour dates including performances at Berghain in Berlin, together with Tim Xavier as MAGNUS, live ambient sets alongside AtomTM for Berlin’s CTM festival and a special ambient Pete Namlook tribute set at this year’s Labyrinth Festival in Japan. If you would like to know more about Material Object, his upcoming tour dates and releases, please visit the following site:


01.Pete Namlook – Syn II – Fax + 49-69/450464
02.Johannes Heil – Lifesigns Pt 2 – Figure
03.Aaron + Hammer – Drowning (Luis Flores RMX) – Naked Lunch
04.Black Asteroid – Black Acid – Electric Deluxe
05.Matt Whitehead – A is for Acid (Perc Redux)- Perc Trax Limited –
06.Flug – Mental Disorder – Sleaze
07.Mike Ban & Dietmar Wohl – Wall Hall (Audio Injection RMX) – Audio Stimulation
08.Samuel L Session – Dystopian Life (Thunder Mix) – Klap Klap
09.Drumcell – Disturbance (Pfirter RMX II) – CLR
10.Drumcell – Departing Comfort (Material Object RMX) – Unreleased
11.Ben Sims – I Feel it deep (Sandwell District RMX) – Drumcode
12.Luis Flores – Bombe De Flores – Unreleased
13.Radial – Caveman – Audio Assault
14.Drumcell – Rooted Resentment (Luis Flores RMX) – Unreleased
15.Killawatt – Black Air – Osiris Music
16.Impact Unit – Trauma (Pfirter RMX) – Silent Steps
17.Impact Unit – Tremor (Tool) – Silent Steps
18.Raffaele Attanasio – Black Bloc – Non series
19.Rrose – Waterfall – Sandwell District
20.Syncom Data – Beyond The Stars (Speedy J RMX) – SD Records
21.Material Object & Drumcell – Strumpet (Material Object RMX) – Blankcode