Kyle Geiger

Chris Liebing Presents – CLR 223 (Guest Kyle Geiger03-06-2013

It is Monday the 3rd of June 2013 and we have a returning guest back on the CLR Podcast. Kyle Geiger from Indiana
 is no stranger to the international Techno arena. With releases on heavy hitter labels such as Drumcode, Soma, Perc Trax and Droid he has continuously been pushing the boundaries of his sound. On his own label Cubera he has been realizing new musical concepts free of any outside limitations, with the end objective being to create a more moody and memorable collection of productions. Originally inspired by the harder, percussive stylings the Techno sound featured on seminal labels from the late 90’s, Kyle has witnessed the evolution of the genre as it morphed into a more accessible, groove based sound. Still loving the energy and power of the more straight forward side of Techno while embracing the genre’s changes, Kyle has refined his productions and DJ sets into what very well may be a new breed of soundscapes that pushes things forward for the next generation of Techno to come. Next to a series of upcoming releases with production partner Hans Bouffmyhre and the Insulate EP on Cubera, he has a couple of projects coming out on Cocoon Recordings, including one on their yearly box set compilation. He is furthermore completing his first artist album for Soma Recordings within the next month. Many of his brand-new and unreleased productions are featured in the present podcast set. If you would like to know more about this prolific producer and exceptional DJ, his upcoming tour dates and releases, please visit the following sites:



01.Flug – Analogical – Enemy Records
02.Savas Pascalidis – Interlock (Jonas Kopp Mix – Sweatshop
03.Yan Cook – 000444 – Cubera Records
04.Roman Lindau – Hunt – Fachwerk
05.Kyle Geiger – Believe – Unreleased
06.Hugo Moya – Move – Relief Records
07.Flug – 1k (Truncate Ghetto Jack Remix – Sleaze
08.Roman Flügel – More & More & More (Edit – Clone Jack For Daze
09.On/Off – The Mile – Onofficial
10.WK7 – The Avalanche – Powerhouse
11.Mark Broom vs. Kris Wadsworth – Motorsmoke (Edit- Alphahouse
12.Leon Vynehall – Brother (Edit – Aus Music
13.Gary Beck – Video Siren – BEK Audio
14.Kyle Geiger – Homecoming – Unreleased
15.Markus Suckut – Hunt – Figure SPC M
16.Harvey McKay – Kickback (Edit- Suara
17.Alex Falk – PTR – Proper Trax
18.JPLS – Activatroy – M-Nus
19.Shxcxchcxsh – OOOVVVDDDDD – Avian
20.Flug – 13d (Pfirter remix- Driving Forces
21.Nubian Mindz – Capricorn One (Digital Exclusive- Counter
22.Marcel Dettmann – Let’s Do It – MDR
23.Kyle Geiger – Slingshot Orbit – Unreleased
24.Kyle Geiger – Turning Point – Unreleased
25.Joel Mull – Track of the Night – Last Night On Earth
26.Harvey McKay – The End – Soma
27.Jimmy Edgar – Strike – Ultramajic
28.The Third Man – Double Dawn (John Heckle remix- EPM Music