CLR 219

Chris Liebing Presents – CLR 219 (Guest Unsubscribe) 06-05-2013
Unsubscribe Web|Dave Clarke Web|Mr. Jones Web
Spek Hondje|Spek Hondje Clips
It is Monday the 6th of May 2013 and we have none other than English Techno legend Dave Clarke and his partner, the hotly-tipped young Dutch producer Mr. Jones as the duo _Unsubscribe_ on today´s podcast for you. Just a couple of year´s ago they met at a frantic sold out gig in Utrecht and tentatively set about doing some remixes together for artists like Black Asteroid, Octave One, Boys Noize, Erol Alkan, Gessaffelstein, Marc Romboy & Ken Ishii amongst others. Their first original production together entitled ‘Spek Hondje’ will be released on May 13th and features the American vocalist ‘Bear Who?’. It forms the crux of the _Unsubscribe_ duo’s debut single for Houndstooth – a release made to take Techno back to its most honest roots. Today´s set has been recorded by Mr. Jones in the characteristic _Unsubscribe_ manner. Their unusual project name was chosen by Dave Clarke, as a way of being subtle about him constantly being sent music that would never feature in his sets and signifies a clean start. When Chris Liebing asked Dave Clarke for a remix of the first Black Asteroid EP on CLR in 2011, the duo had just met, accepted the request and delivered a fantastic version of this memorable track. For further information on _Unsubscribe_, Dave Clarke, Mr. Jones as well as their upcoming tour dates and releases, please visit the following sites:


01.(Intro) Shadowdancing – Unsubscribe Remix (by Dave Clarke & Mr. Jones) Radical G
02.Threshing Floor – Call Super
03.Beg – House Of Black Lanterns
04.Wisdom To The Wise (Red2) – Steve Rachmad Dub Dave Clarke
05.Apogeum – Audio Injection Remix Mr. Jones
06.New Life (Inst) – Unsubscribe Remix Ocave One
07.Snakes Crawl Feat. Bush Tetras – _Unsubscribe_ PunkFunk Remix Phil Kieran
08.Brain Storm – Unsubscribe Remix Boysnois & Erol Alkan
09.Club Sandwiches – Unsubscribe Remix Detroit Grand Pubahs
10.I Am Colossus – Unsubscribe Remix Simplicity is beauty
11.NvrSayNvr – Unsubscribe Remix Psycatron
12.Aufstand – Unsubscribe Remix Gesaffelstein
13.Armory – Mr. Jones
14.Thunder – Dave Clarke
15.TAIYO – Unsubscribe Remix Mark Romboy & Ken Ishii
16.Shadowdancing – Unsubscribe Remix Radical G
17.Engine 1 – Unsubscribe Remix Black Asteroid
18.Spek Hondje Feat. Bearwho? – Unsubscribe